Elder Scrolls Online Factions

It has been confirmed that there will be three playable Elder Scrolls Online Factions. This should be an interesting aspect of the game, since most of the time you will see only two different factions in an MMORPG. It is currently unknown exactly what it will affect in the game by choosing one faction as opposed to the other, except each faction will have different playable races, but you can most likely expect a different starting zone and possibly different quest lines.



Daggerfall Covenant

The first of the Elder Scrolls Online Factions I’ll talk about is the Daggerfall Covenant. This alliance, which is another term you might see used when someone is referencing a faction, is led by King Emeric, and it consists of Orcs, Bretons, and Reguards for it’s playable races. This faction controls Hammerfell, Orsinium, and High Rock.



Ebonheart Pact

The Ebonheart Pact faction is led by Jorunn the Skald-King. The playable races for this faction are Dunmer, Nords, and Argonians. This faction controls Black Marsh, Morrowind, and Skyrim.



Aldmeri Dominon

Lastly, we have the third of the Elder Scrolls Online Factions. The Aldemri Dominion is led by Queen Ayrenn. It consists of Bosmer, Altmer, and Khajiit for it’s playable races. This faction controls Elsweyr, Valenwood, and the Summerset Isles.

There are also four other factions that are not playable, but are in the game to provide more content. These factions are: The Fighters Guild, The Mages Guild, The Thieves Guild, and The Dark Brotherhood.

The three main playable Elder Scrolls Online Factions do look very interesting, I can already tell that the Ebonheart Pact will be a popular alliance due to the fact that it controls Morrowind and Skyrim. Certainly there will be a ton of content to explore regardless of which of the Elder Scrolls Online Factions you choose to side with, and it will definitely be exciting to play all three of them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.